Recent shows and cds


culture shock
October 2, 2006, 9:31 pm
Filed under: culture shock, happy bunny, live music, music scene, Uncategorized

Last night there was a show out in the boonies in a park in Ohio, and I think I had culture shock.  There were a lot of youth group age kids there (I’m officially old when I go to support the youth leader….and I’m older than the youth leader…) and I could tell we were out in the sticks by the amount of weird outfits, backwards accents, and too much Happy Bunny Merchandise.  But, it was a good show anyways.  I felt kind of bad for the band though-considering this was DEFINITELY not their kind of crowd.

I walked into a fast food place and got stared at like crazy.  Guess they don’t see too many scenester kids out in the hills of Ohio.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

