Recent shows and cds


saving my pennies
October 10, 2006, 6:33 pm
Filed under: best buy, cds, life in general, old coins, piggy bank, saving money

So, in a way to save money without making much of an effort, whenever I get change back from a dollar, I always put it right into my piggy bank, rather than into my fun money account.  I have saved like 70 bucks in a year that way, which isn’t much in the grand scheme of life, but it’s still a nice surprise when you take it out and count it!  I think I’m going to buy some Christmas presents with it, but today, I splurged and bought a new cd at Best Buy instead.  ha.  Anyways, my dad always saved his old coins, and I think they are probably worth some money at this point! I wish I could cash those bad boys in!  My roommate has this HUGE jar of quarters and stuff from her tip money and I’m always wondering how much is in there.  How much does it cost to use coinstar machines anyways?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

