Recent shows and cds


Gag gifts

For some reason my mom and I are strangely attracted to the silly gifts available in the world, much more so than actually paying attention to something nice that people would want.  For instance: yesterday I bought my friend a “crazy old cat lady” action figure (this is our fear of what we will become) , a “grow your own boyfriend” kit, and a Men’s pirate costume.  Now, for someone who is usually committed to eliminating clutter and waste, why would I buy these gifts that are obvious throw-aways, or worthy of being sent to the white elephant gift pile?  Who knows-I guess I just like a good laugh.

Anyways, my roommate and I have been giving each other one gift a day for the whole month of December, and it’s sort of like a great big glorified Hanukah all month long.  It’s really fun to wake up and know that you get to open a gift!  So, hey go out and spend a little bit of fun money and buy them some random pirate flag or librarian action figure or something.  Stuff their stocking with nonsense 🙂

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Nice blog. Enjoyed going through it. keep it up the good work. Cheers 🙂 Happy Blogging 🙂

Comment by Beth




Leave a Reply

