Recent shows and cds


My Grandma
August 28, 2007, 1:16 pm
Filed under: Bible, death, dying, God, grandma, heel spur, providing for widows, safety, walk in bathtubs, widow

My great uncle just passed away last week, leaving my grandma the only person left on a 1,000 acre farm in Michigan.  In my mom’s family, two brothers married two sisters and with 11 kids between them, they ran this farm for over 70 years.  Now, my grandma is all alone because her husband and her sister died in the last year.

We’ve asked her to come and stay with my parents, but she is uncomfortable being anywhere but that farm.  She’s been there her whole life and has rarely ever traveled.  At least, we’re trying to make her life a bit easier by giving her new appliances, things like that.  We’ve also installed a handicap accessible bathtub, so she will be less likely to hurt herself when bathing.  We first saw these walk in bathtubs at a friend’s house and thought they were a great idea.  In the past, grandma has had very bad heel pain, and we’ve looked into various home treatments for heel spurs.  Hopefully, the bathtub will alleviate some of that pain.

I can’t imagine being all alone on that farm with everyone you know gone.  I just read in 1 Timothy yesterday about taking care of widows, and how if you don’t take care of your immediate family, you are worse than an unbeliever.  I’m going to encourage my parents to still do whatever they can to help grandma.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
Idetrorce

Comment by Idetrorce

Hello,

I am 86 years old and my knees aren’t what they once were.

I think the best temporary relief I have ever had was from a jacuzzi/whirlpool..
Unfortuantely I am not rich or have the means to pay for them.

What I did find which I could afford was a Walk-in Bath tub. I found some that had hydrotherapy jets that are the next best to jacuzzi.

My research led me to this site

Ellasbubbles.com

call today – 312 929 3057

I hope this helps other seniors that are out there looking for answers

Comment by Ella




Leave a Reply

